Negative Energy

Apathy

Apathy:  Lack of interest, enthusiasm, or concern: You choose not to finish something even though you know that you need to.

I have seen this one many times within my childhood.  I think this is why I am so determined to get things done.  Growing up if I had an issue with my older brother and would talk to my mother it would not go any further it was like she was the keeper of all knowledge and did not do anything with it.

I see this a lot in our children today.  It is almost like they don’t care what is happening to them or what is going on in their life.  I remember my grandmother talking about how she never looks less than her best even if she is planning on staying home for the day.  She would get up get ready for the day.

Kids today and some in my generation where not taught to take of them self’s the way we need to.  I remember I always had to have short hair when I was younger for instead of my mom learning on to brush think curly hair she would have me have the pixy cut so she would not have to deal with it.

I think we are creating a generation of children and young adults who really don’t care about much.  For even with the school it is the parents who gets into trouble if the child is not doing the home work and there is no real consequence for them to want to complete their work.

I was raised with the idea that you cant change what is happening to you.  I have always known that this is not true.  I have worked really hard at teaching this to my children that they are responsible for their chooses and what is happening to them.

Start a daily routine that helps you feel good about yourself for when we feel good about who we are than we will put more effort into what we do.

  1. Create a daily routine.
  2. Make the commitment to follow this through.
  3. Keep a journal so you can write down anything you feel works or not working.

Michelle Robin

Spiritual U

 

 

Leave a Reply

