Teachings

Closing the Year

happy-new-year-2016-wallpapers-images

This is the time of year when we can look back and see what worked and what did not work.  We get to make changes for what did not work.  This is what we call resolutions this is a way for us to set goals that we think will create a new year.

Up until this year I have made new years resolutions with out looking back to see what worked and what did.  As I am thinking about this how do we know what to change if we don’t know what worked and what did not.

Lets take time today to analyze this last year.  Head out tonight and celebrate any way that feels right for you.  All the great things that happened to you this year.  Even the lessons that where learned are worth celebrating tonight.

Sort this year out in 9 different areas of  your life.  Wealth, Fame/Recognition, Relationship, Family, Health, Children/Creativity, Education, Career, Travel/Friends.  This will help give you areas to focus on.

examples

Wealth:  Bank account not where I would like it to be.  Had lots of issues with income this year.  Created a new business and started bring my authentic self out for everyone to see.  Acquired  new clients this year.

Fame/Recognition:  More people following me on my FB page.  I am being noticed by people I have never meet before in the field that I am working in.

Relationship:  Meet a few new people that became friends.  Let go of a few people that did not serve me.  Became better friends with people I have known for a few years.  Did not start dating anyone new.

Family:  Welcomed a new son into my house hold this year.  Spending time with my son with this being his last year of high school.  Daughter took next step in life and went out on her own.

Health:  Area of great need.

Children/Creativity:  Started writing my book.  Have many different ideas on how to write my book just don’t know what way feels right.

Education:  Read books to help my career and life.  Listened to tapes and recordings on things I would like to know more about.

Career:  Started my own business and started showing people who I really am.  With this came a big learning lesson for I was taught growing up that who I was would not be welcomed in this world.

Travel/Friends:  Spent time with 28,000 like minded people at convention.

Look at what you need to change and what you would like to see happen for the next year.  Now it is time to put those ideas on a vision board for 2016.

Release what did not work in your life this last year with the last sound of this year.

2016 vision board

Leave a Reply

